Multiple counties under Tornado Watch tonight in north Missouri

Tornado Watch News Graphic
Share To Your Social Network

The National Weather Service (NWS) in Kansas City/Pleasant Hill, MO, has issued a Tornado Watch effective until 9:00 PM on April 26, 2024. The watch covers a wide area across Missouri.

Affected Counties in Missouri:

  • Daviess
  • Harrison
  • Andrew
  • Buchanan
  • Clinton
  • DeKalb
  • Gentry
  • Worth
  • Bates
  • Cass
  • Clay
  • Jackson
  • Platte

Cities Under Tornado Watch:

Adrian Albany, Atchison, Belton, Bethany, Butler, Cameron, Clarksdale, Country Club Villa, Elwood, Excelsior Springs, Fort Leavenworth, Gallatin, Gladstone, Grant City, Harrisonville, Highland, Independence, Jamesport, Kansas City, Kansas City Kansas, Kearney, King City, La Cygne, Lansing, Lathrop, Leavenworth, Lenexa, Liberty, Louisburg, Maysville, Mound City, Olathe, Osawatomie, Osborn, Overland Park, Paola, Parkville, Platte City, Plattsburg, Pleasant Hill, Pleasanton, Raymore, Rich Hill, Riverside, Savannah, Shawnee, St. Joseph, St. Joseph Airport, Stanberry, Stanley, Stewartsville, Troy, Union Star, Wathena, Weatherby Lake, and Weston.

Residents in these areas are advised to stay alert and follow safety guidelines issued by local authorities. This tornado watch means that conditions are favorable for tornadoes and severe thunderstorms in and close to the watch area.

Share To Your Social Network