Missouri State Highway Patrol announces graduation of 6 new troopers

Missouri State Highway Patrol Website New 2021 (MSHP)
Share To Your Social Network

Colonel Eric T. Olson, the superintendent of the Missouri State Highway Patrol, has announced the graduation of six new troopers from the Patrol’s Accelerated Law Enforcement Academy. The graduation ceremony is scheduled for Wednesday, April 17, 2024, at 10 a.m. and will be held in the Patrol Academy’s gymnasium. The event will also be available for live streaming on the Patrol’s Facebook page.

The 119th Recruit Class, which reported to the Academy on January 2, 2024, will see its members commence their duties in various assigned troops on April 29, 2024.

The Honorable Robin Ransom, from the Supreme Court of Missouri, will administer the Oath of Office. The ceremony will also feature a keynote address by Missouri Department of Public Safety Director Sandra K. Karsten. Colonel Olson is set to address the graduates, emphasizing the importance of their commitment to public safety.

The Troop F Color Guard will present the colors, with Trooper Samuel Crosson of Troop A performing the national anthem. The invocation and benediction will be provided by Pastor Tim Smith of the Aurora Springs Baptist Church in Eldon, MO.

During the ceremony, four class awards will be presented, recognizing the highest achievements in physical fitness, firearms, and academics throughout the 15-week academy program.

Graduating Troopers and Their Assignments

The new troopers and their first assignments are as follows:

  • Troop A:
    • Trooper Samuel J. Crosson, Zone 8, Lafayette County
    • Trooper Ryan T. McFatrich, Zone 8, Lafayette County
    • Trooper Matthew T. Tucker, Zone 11, Cass County
  • Troop D:
    • Trooper Robert Watkins, Zone 2, Greene County
  • Troop E:
    • Trooper Tony L. Jones, Zone 9, New Madrid/Pemiscot Counties
    • Trooper Trevor C. Sutton, Zone 1, Butler/Ripley Counties

Share To Your Social Network