Write-in candidates shake up Harrison County election

North Missouri Election results by the numbers
Share To Your Social Network

The Harrison County Clerk’s Office has released additional results from Tuesday’s election, which included results for write-in candidates.

A write-in candidate, Andrea Cain, wins a seat on the Cainsville R-1 Board of Education. She received 69 votes as a write-in, leading all candidates for this board. The other position on the Cainsville School Board was won by Bart Skroh. His name was printed on the ballots, and he received 59 votes.

Harrison County results for three other candidates include Colton Nelson with 27 votes as a write-in, and the ballot-listed candidates, Shane Vaughn with 20 votes and Ed Mercer with 16 votes. In the Mercer County portion of the Cainsville School District, Vaughn and Mercer received five and four votes, respectively, with none for Skroh.

Toni Woodring received 11 write-in votes for Gilman City mayor. Linda Robertson got two write-in votes, and six others got one vote each.

For Mount Moriah alderman, 24 write-in votes were cast. Trevor Barnes and Joseph Kinnison each received five of those votes. Michael Behrens and Steven Braden each got three write-in votes. Rose Webb’s name was on the ballot, and she received two votes. Eight others each had one write-in vote.

Share To Your Social Network