Mayor Linda Crooks assigns Trenton City Council members to serve on committees

City of Trenton

Trenton Mayor Linda Crooks has made appointments of city council members to serve on three committees and assigned liaison members to various boards. Each of the committees has four members with the exception of the utility committee.

Selected to the finance committee were Brad Chumbley, Larry Crawford, John Dolan, and Cathie Smith. Chosen for the administrative committee were Danny Brewer, Glen Briggs, Lou Fisher, and Dave Mlika. Assigned to the economic development committee were John Dolan, Lou Fisher, Dave Mlika, and Cathie Smith.

Each of the committees plans to meet soon to elect a chairman with the three chairmen serving on the utility committee of TMU.

Nine boards received appointments of liaison members of the city council. They are Mlika to Planning and Zoning as well as Building and Nuisance; Briggs and Brewer to Public Safety; Chumbley to the Park Board and the Tree Committee; Dolan to the Airport Advisory Board; Smith for the Domestic Violence Board and Briggs for the Extension Council and Animal Shelter.