Missouri Farm Bureau awards mini-grants to teachers

Missouri Farm Bureau

The Missouri Farm Bureau Foundation for Agriculture awarded ten $250 classroom min-grants and seven $500 grade level grants to allow teachers accurate materials to help connect students to agriculture.

Several mini-grants were awarded to Livingston County recipients.

Grade level grant recipients included Linda Hauck, Rebecca Lewis, Kari Snyder, and Shelby Ward as well as Andrea Marriott, Jaryn Schinder, and Brooke Wolf for first grade at Dewey Elementary.

Classroom grants were awarded to Drenda Neptune of Southwest R-1 as well as Benda Kerr and Megan Hardie of Southwest Livingston County R-3.

The Missouri Farm Bureau Foundation provides support for programs to enhance the image of agriculture, strengthen agricultural understanding, and provide leadership development opportunities.