Missouri’s Republicans hold state caucuses

Share To Your Social Network

The Missouri Republican Party held local caucuses around the state on Saturday, in efforts to determine delegrats and alternates for Congressional and State Conventions.  The caucuses generally were held on a county-wide basis, although 28 township level caucuses were scheduled in the urban St. Louis County.

In Grundy County, delegates chosen for the Congressional District Conventiobn on Saturday, April 30th in Chillicothe are Becky McDonald, Debbie Kinnison, Doctor Jim Colyer, and Sarah Gibson.  Alternates to the Congressional Convention are Linda Eads, Dennis McDonald, L.D. Gibson, and Sierra Kinnison.

Delegates chosen for the Republican State Convention in Branson, on May 20th and 21st, are Becky McDonald, Tom Eads, Carol Seidel, and Dr. Jim Colyer.  Alternates to the State Convention are Linda Eads, Dennis McDonald, Rick Hull, and Allan Seidel.  

Those delegates and alternates chosen on Saturday are not bound to any candidate.

Gary Black was the Caucus Chairman in Grundy County, with Jill Eaton serving as Secretary.

The Congressional District Convention will be Saturday, April 30th in Chillicothe, beginning at 10 AM at the Performing Arts Center adjacent to Chillicothe High School.

The State Convention in Branson on May 20th and 21st will be held at the Hilton Convention Center.


Share To Your Social Network

Related posts