Trenton students claim spots on Northwest Missouri All-District Band

Trenton R-9 School District

Trenton R-9 students earned several seats on the Northwest Missouri All-District Band during auditions Saturday at St. Joseph Central High School.

Named to the High School Honor Band were Amanda Parrack as a second chair tenor saxophone player, and Mari Atup as eleventh chair flutist.

Named to the High School Concert Band from Trenton were Mackenzie Klinginsmith as a third chair clarinetist and Brice Gibler as a fourth chair percussionist.

Trenton R-9 students named to the Middle School Concert Band include four clarinetists including Conner Campbell received first chair, Serenity Marsh seventh chair, Brett Kennedy sixteenth chair, and Shayla Chapman as the nineteenth chair clarinetist.

Trenton students named to the Middle School Concert Band were Trent Villacampa as fourth chair trumpet player, Victor Markell as second chair trombonist, Nicholas Smith second chair baritone horn player, Lydia Leininger first chair percussionist, Tucker Otto sixth chair percussionist, and Cayden Spears as first alternate tuba player.