Missouri State Highway Patrol

Missouri Highway Patrol trooper transfers to service in Putnam and Sullivan Counties

Captain James E. Wilt, the commanding officer of Troop B, Macon, announces the following Troop B transfer. Trooper Keenan J. Cool will transfer from Troop H, Zone 10, Daviess and DeKalb counties, to Troop B, Zone 3, Putnam and Sullivan counties. Cool was appointed to the Patrol on January 2, 2014, and after graduating from […]

Newtown Harris School

Newtown-Harris Board of Education approves budget, hires new teacher

The Newtown-Harris Board of Education has approved a budget for next fiscal year in which revenues are anticipated to exceed spending by nearly 22-thousand dollars. Spending is estimated at about $1,535,000.00. Income is anticipated to surpass expenditures for the current fiscal year ending this June 30th by nearly 22 thousand dollars. Newtown-Harris has a reserve […]

FCS Farm Credit Services

FCS Financial awards grants to area 4H/FFA chapters

FCS Financial is recognizing fifty 4-H clubs and FFA chapters with $500 grants for submitting Shaping Rural Missouri grant applications. Two grants are for groups from this area: Newtown Community 4-H Club (Sullivan County) – Ballpark & Community Center Renovations Carroll County 4-H Club & Carrollton FFA Chapter (Carroll County) – Sun Blocker Flat Top Shade Cloth […]