Richman, Tolson, Mullenix named Class 3, All-District 15

Share To Your Social Network

Class 3, District 15 has announced All-District girls and boys basketball teams.  The Chillicothe girls and Lawson boys won district championships on Friday night at Lawson High School, advancing to Class 3 sectional action tonight (Wednesday night) at Excelsior Springs, with the Lady Hornets playing St. Pius X at 5 o’clock, and the Cardinals battling the Maryville Spoofhounds at 7 o’clock.

Four members of the Chillicothe Lady Hornets earned all-district honors, with juniors Whitney Clampitt, Karson Keithley, Hannah Jones, and Katelyn Parkey named to the squad.  Two members of the Trenton Lady Bulldogs, freshman Ainsley Tolson and junior Whitley Richman, are all-district, with the squad rounded out by the selections of Richmond junior Kaylee VonTrump, Lawson senior Hayley Rash, Brookfield junior Ashtin Williams, and Richmond senior Miya O’Dell.  

Chillicothe’s Darren Smith is the Class 3, District 15 girls coach of the year.

On the boys side, named all-district from the champion Lawson Cardinals are junior Cody Glenn and senior Tanner Smith.  Earning all-district status from the runner-up Chillicothe Hornets are senior Nate McKiddy, junior Cade Snyder, and senior Mason Hayward.  Trenton senior Cree Mullenix is the only all-district pick for the Bulldogs, who lost by one point in the quarterfinals of district play to Richmond.  Higginsville’s Mason Haynes and Tucker Wegener, Richmond’s Noah Thornberry (who had 25 points in the Spartans win over Trenton), and Lexington’s Isaac Sanders round out the squad.

Lawson’s Brad Smith is the Class 3, District 15 boys coach of the year. 

Share To Your Social Network

Related posts