Tri-County Board of Education selects officers

Jamesport Tri-County School

Officers were chosen at the latest meeting of the Jamesport Tri-County Board of Education.

The President will be Heath Cook, The Vice President is Luke Skinner, Secretary Jennifer Simons, and Treasurer Jeremy Turner. Three board members were sworn in: Brandon Hoover, Brent Dustman, and Jeremy Turner.

Steve Maxey representing the Community Foundation of Northwest Missouri presented information on scholarships. The board also heard from students who plan to attend the Grand River Technical School in Chillicothe. Following an executive session, the board approved the list of students applying for the Vo-Tech pending successful completion of the handbook requirements.

Among items in open session, the board will seek bids to update the flooring in the Kimberling addition to the school. Bids also will be sought for a suspended ceiling in the vocational building. Approval was given to a spring baseball co-op agreement with North Daviess School. Revision of the cell phone policy was extended for the remainder of the semester at Jamesport Tri-County.

And there was a discussion on the EBS signal and internet provider options with no action taken last evening.