Thirty-one to graduate from Missouri State Highway Patrol Law Enforcement Academy

Missouri Highway Patrol Website

Thirty-one troopers will graduate from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on December 20, 2019. The public is invited to attend the ceremony, which will take place at 10 a.m. in the Academy gymnasium. The 108th Recruit Class reported to the Academy on July 1, 2019, to begin the 25-week training to become a trooper. The new troopers will report to duty in their assigned troops on January 6, 2020.

Mr. Mike Kelly, the Voice of Mizzou, will provide the keynote address during the graduation ceremony. Missouri Department of Public Safety Director Sandra K. Karsten is a special guest speaker and Col. Olson will also address the class. The Honorable Mary Rhodes Russell, Supreme Court of Missouri, will administer the Oath of Office to the new troopers. Dean Roger K. McMillian, vice president of College Affairs for Mineral Area College, will confer an associate of applied science degree to 10 of the new troopers. Troop F Color Guard will present and retire the colors. Sergeant Andrew A. Henry, Troop H, will sing the national anthem. Pastor Crystal Karr from the United Methodist Church in Maysville, MO, will provide the invocation and benediction.

Four class awards will be presented. The recruits accumulate points toward graduation in the categories of physical fitness, firearms, and academics throughout their 25 weeks at the Academy. The person with the highest number of points in each category earns the respective award. Award categories include physical fitness, firearms, academics, and the Superintendent’s Award, which is presented to the person with the most points overall.

The names, hometowns, and first assignments of members of the 108th Recruit Class are listed below:


Tristan R. Adelman, Osage Beach, MO, Troop I, Zone 4, Pulaski/Maries Counties
Bryce A. Alcorn, Piedmont, MO, Troop C, Zone 5, South St. Louis County
Micah G. Bennett, Versailles, MO, Troop C, Zone 2, North St. Louis County
Luke N. Boff, Branson, MO, Troop A, Zone 14, Bates County
Travis W. Burris, Jefferson City, MO, Troop C, Zone 7, Warren County
Eric M. Clark II, St. Louis, MO, Troop C, Zone 1, North St. Louis County
John L. Colwell, Maryville, MO, Troop A, Zone 2, Platte County
Lucas J. Combs, Willow Springs, MO, Troop E, Zone 8, Pemiscot/New Madrid Counties
Easton R. Corcoran, Springfield, MO, Troop F, Zone 7, Cooper/Howard Counties
James Crewse, Branson, MO, Troop A, Saline County
Cyle A. Cundiff, Moberly, MO, Troop A, Zone 7, Jackson County
Michael Frazier-Hires, Sedalia, MO, Troop C, Zone 4, South St. Louis County
Kennan M. Harrison, Joplin, MO, Troop I, Zone 5, Laclede County
David L. Holliday III, Centralia, MO, Troop C, Zone 9, St. Charles County
Zachary S. Horrell, Cape Girardeau, MO, Troop B, Zone 6, Scotland/Clark Counties
Olivia G. Imhoff, Boonville, MO, Troop F, Zone 9, Montgomery County
Dontai O. Johnson, Chicago, IL, Troop C, Zone 9, St. Charles County
Charles D. Karr, Maysville, MO, Troop A, Zone 3, Clay County
Clay R. Knox, Wentzville, MO, Troop C, Zone 8, St. Charles County
Austin J. Leroux, Doniphan, MO, Troop C, Zone 3, South St. Louis County
Caleb C. Marlow, Iberia, MO, Troop C, Zone 11, Franklin County,
Thadeus E. McVeigh, Columbia, MO, Troop C, Zone 14, St. Francois/Washington Counties
Ethan R. Mulkey, Bixby, OK, Troop A, Zone 2, Platte County
Kainen M. Nance, Lamar, MO, Troop A, Zone 14, Bates County
Zachary L. Ogg, Wellington, CO, Troop C, Zone 7, Warren County
Addie D. Pogue, Farmington, MO, Troop C, Zone 14, St. Francois/Washington Counties
Noah Schuetz, Goreville, IL, Troop C, Zone 11, Franklin County
James D. Scrivens, St. Joseph, MO, Troop A, Zone 4, Clay County
Adam R. Schipley, Jackson, MO, Troop E, Zone 12, Madison/Iron Counties
Brady Shows, Bettondorf, IA, Troop A, Zone 14, Bates County
Shelby W. Wulser, Concordia, MO, Zone C, Zone 1, North St. Louis County