City of Trenton Website

Election results certified, new council members sworn in, mowing of property not owned by city all topics of Trenton City Council meeting

Election results were certified by ordinance and the oaths of office were given to four newly-elected city councilmen. Sworn in at the city hall ceremony were Councilman Kevin Klinginsmith in First Ward; Marvin Humphreys in Second Ward; Dave Mlika in Third Ward; and Duane Urich in Fourth Ward. They join four holdover members. The council […]

Sunnyview Nursing Home

Grundy County Nursing Home District Board members sworn in, officers elected

Two members were sworn in and officers elected during meetings this week of the Grundy County Nursing Home District board and the board of Senior City Incorporated. Board members Jim Cox and Jim Bush were sworn in for three-year terms with Cox elected chairman. Other officers are Vice Chairman Brigette Bunnell, Secretary-Treasurer Barbara Cox, and […]

Princeton in Mercer County Missouri

New Princeton City Council members sworn in; Citywide cleanup date set

Two Princeton City Council members were sworn in Monday evening after poll results were announced. Mike Homedale and Dee McKinney were sworn in for their terms. The poll results were also announced for Princeton’s bond issue regarding improvements for the waterworks and sewer system. The issue passed 155 in favor and four against. Deputy City […]

City of Trenton Website

New Trenton City Council members sworn in; loan to cover costs at wastewater plant fails yet again

In the last meeting before five city officials were sworn in, the Trenton City Council approved six of seven ordinances on the agenda. After reports, Mayor Nick McHargue requested the agenda be re-arranged to allow the swearing in of the new Mayor and four council members before considering the ordinances. But his request died since […]

Spickard School

Spickard Board of Education accepts resignation at latest meeting

The Spickard R-2 Board of Education reorganized during its meeting Monday evening. Ginger Youngs, Ruth Ann Shipps, and Melody Chapman took the oath of office. Ginger Youngs was elected as president, Ruth Ann Shipps as vice president, and Jesse Richmond as treasurer. The board approved the Missouri Sheep Producers using the building June 9th.  Bids will […]