Missouri Corn Website

Trenton student awarded scholarship from Missouri Corn Growers Association

The Missouri Corn Scholarship Committee has awarded a Missouri Corn Scholarship to a Trenton resident. Hannah Persell will receive the $1,000 scholarship from the Missouri Corn Growers Association and Missouri Corn Merchandising Council to help pay for her continuing education. Persell is a junior at the University of Missouri, where she studies agribusiness management. This […]

American FFA Degree

Area students to receive American FFA Degree at convention in Indianapolis

The National FFA convention Thursday through Saturday in Indianapolis. Many students from Trenton and the surrounding area will be presented with the American FFA Degree on Saturday which is the highest individual honor for members. The Trenton FFA chapter will have six recipients: Paydn Gibson, Jasper Hansen, Emily Kasinger, Tyler Kidd, Hannah Persell, and Jayden […]


Trenton FFA members qualify for State Proficiency Awards

Two Trenton FFA members qualified for State Proficiency Awards after receiving first place in competition at the area level Wednesday night. Teresa Burkholder placed first in Agricultural Processing, and Karli Provorse received first place in Small Animal Production. They will participate at the state level during the FFA Convention in Columbia in April. Trenton FFA […]


Area FFA members recognized at FFA Convention in Indianapolis

Several FFA members from area chapters have earned national proficiency awards in various categories. Recognition of the award winners occurred this week during the 91st annual FFA Convention in Indianapolis. From the Trenton chapter of FFA, Hannah Persell received a gold award in wildlife production and management. Mariah Fox received a silver award in agricultural […]

4-H Graphic

4-H members named as regional representatives

Several 4-H members from Northwest Missouri have been named as regional representatives and State 4-H Council executive members for 2018-2019. Regional representatives include Seth Hansen and Meredith Oesch of Livingston County, Katy Grant of Carroll County, and Hunter Todd of Lafayette County. State Council executive members include Kyle Hansen of Livingston County as treasurer, Hannah […]

4-H Graphic

Grundy County 4-H are top notch in archery competition

Six youth from Grundy County participated in the Nodaway County 4-H Shooting Sports Invitational held on Saturday placing five, first place finishes and one second. The 4-H’ers from Grundy County competed in archery competitions of two organizations: the National Field Archery Association and the American 600. Hannah Persell of Trenton placed first in two recurve […]