City of Trenton Website

Election results certified, new council members sworn in, mowing of property not owned by city all topics of Trenton City Council meeting

Election results were certified by ordinance and the oaths of office were given to four newly-elected city councilmen. Sworn in at the city hall ceremony were Councilman Kevin Klinginsmith in First Ward; Marvin Humphreys in Second Ward; Dave Mlika in Third Ward; and Duane Urich in Fourth Ward. They join four holdover members. The council […]

Vote Election Graphic

Grundy County Clerk reports Tindall polling station no longer in use

Grundy County Clerk Betty Spickard reports the Tindall polling station will no longer be used during elections. Registered voters from the Harrison and Lincoln townships will vote in the conference room on the eastside or backside of the courthouse in Trenton for the March 10th Presidential Primary. Voters who previously voted at Tindall will be […]

Residents in Grundy County need to report flood damage immediately

Grundy County’s Emergency Management Director Glen Briggs says anyone who has not yet contacted him regarding flood or storm-damaged property, should do so immediately. Briggs, who’s a First Ward Councilman, told the Trenton City Council last night that Grundy is among the 21 counties Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) officials are re-considering for a presidential […]

You Decide

Candidates finalized for Trenton City Council positions in April 2nd election

Tuesday was the final day to file for the Trenton City Council’s April 2nd election for the mayor and one councilman from each of the city’s four wards. Four candidates filed for Trenton’s Mayor, which is a four-year term and include incumbent Nick McHargue, current Second Ward Councilman Larry Porter, Linda Crooks, and Rocky Dunkin. […]

Voting box

Filing deadline passes finalizing candidates running for office in Chillicothe

Several races exist in the City of Chillicothe April 2nd election. One of the races is for Mayor with Theresa Kelly and incumbent Reed Dupy both filing for the position. Other races include councilmen positions for two of Chillicothe’s four wards including Dennis Albertson, Junior and Adam Brown filed for First Ward Councilman. John E. […]