Spickard Board of Education accepts resignation at latest meeting

Spickard School

The Spickard R-2 Board of Education reorganized during its meeting Monday evening.

Ginger Youngs, Ruth Ann Shipps, and Melody Chapman took the oath of office. Ginger Youngs was elected as president, Ruth Ann Shipps as vice president, and Jesse Richmond as treasurer.

The board approved the Missouri Sheep Producers using the building June 9th.  Bids will be taken in order to replace the windows in the fifth and sixth-grade room.

During an executive session, the board rehired all non-certified staff. The board also accepted a letter of resignation from third and fourth-grade teacher Kindra Wilson and offered a contract to Tiffany Eckert to teach first and second grade.