Severe Thunderstorm Watch issued for Missouri counties until 10 p.m., July 10

Severe Thunderstorm Watch News Graphic
Share To Your Social Network

The National Weather Service (NWS) in Kansas City/Pleasant Hill, Missouri, has issued Severe Thunderstorm Watch 519, effective on July 10 until 10 p.m. 

Counties included in the watch area are:

North Central Missouri

  • Caldwell County
  • Carroll County
  • Chariton County
  • Daviess County
  • Grundy County
  • Harrison County
  • Linn County
  • Livingston County
  • Macon County
  • Mercer County
  • Putnam County
  • Randolph County
  • Sullivan County

Northeast Missouri

  • Adair County
  • Schuyler County

Northwest Missouri

  • Andrew County
  • Atchison County
  • Buchanan County
  • Clinton County
  • DeKalb County
  • Gentry County
  • Holt County
  • Nodaway County
  • Worth County
  • Ray County

Residents within the watch area, including the cities of Albany, Bethany, Braymer, Breckenridge, Brookfield, Brunswick, Cameron, Carrollton, Chillicothe, Clarksdale, Country Club Villa, Craig, Downing, Elwood, Fairfax, Forest City, Gallatin, Glenwood, Grant City, Green City, Greentop, Hamilton, Highland, Jamesport, Keytesville, King City, Kirksville, La Plata, Lancaster, Lathrop, Lawson, Macon, Maitland, Marceline, Maryville, Maysville, Mercer, Milan, Moberly, Mound City, Oregon, Osborn, Plattsburg, Polo, Princeton, Queen City, Richmond, Rock Port, Salisbury, Savannah, St. Joseph, St. Joseph Airport, Stanberry, Stewartsville, Tarkio, Trenton, Troy, Union Star, Unionville, and Wathena, are advised to stay alert for potential severe weather conditions.

The NWS recommends staying tuned to local weather updates and being prepared to take shelter in case of severe thunderstorms. A Severe Thunderstorm Watch indicates that weather conditions are favorable for the development of severe thunderstorms, which can include large hail, damaging winds, and heavy rainfall.

Share To Your Social Network