Proficiency award winners announced at Missouri State FFA Convention

FFA Website

Numerous FFA members from area chapters won first place ag proficiency awards on Thursday at the state convention in Columbia.

Among them by name and schools only,Teresa Yoder of Trenton; Addison Burns and Justice Fry from Gallatin; Clayton Moore of Milan; Riley Branstetter of Green City; Amelia Liebhart of Bucklin; Dustin Davies of Braymer; Mardee Sadowsky of North Harrison at Eagleville; William Cramer and Colton Peel both of Chillicothe; as well as Tanner Hermanson, Kylynn Mallen and Jacob Butler all from Cameron. Again, these persons won state proficiency awards in various categories.

Among area students receiving second place in an agriculture proficiency category was Zane Hickman of Princeton; Kaylee Lewis of Chillicothe; Thane Sloan and Jared Groebe from Cameron.

Among 347 FFA chapters across Missouri, only the top ten percent receive awards as “national chapters.” Braymer was named the top chapter in the state and the premier chapter winner in growing leaders. Chillicothe placed third, Trenton fourth, and Bucklin sixth in the state among FFA chapters.