New highway patrol trooper from Unionville assigned to Harrison and Gentry Counties

Twenty-seven Missouri State Highway Patrol troopers graduated from the Patrol’s Law Enforcement Academy on Friday, June 23.

Area graduates in the 104th Recruit Class included Dylan Wilburn of Cameron and Allen Neighbors of Unionville.

Wilburn’s first assignment is to Gentry and Harrison Counties in Troop H, and Neighbors’s assignment is to Pike and Lincoln Counties in Troop C.

The new troopers report for duty July 10th.

Others graduating from the academy and the assignments for duty are as follows:

Troop A
Felicia A. Vaughn, Odessa, MO, Jackson County
Darrin J. Maupin, Las Vegas, NV, Henry County
Weston T. Smith, Joplin, MO, Johnson County

Troop B
Ty B. Smith, Cantril, IA, Clark & Scotland Counties

Troop C
Joshua S. Baird, Lamar, MO, St. Charles County
Joseph V. BonDurant, Springfield, MO, N. St. Louis County
Zakkary D. Chapman, Cedar Hill, MO, S. St. Louis County
Cole Cherry, Crystal City, MO, Jefferson County 
Leif A. Dezner, Moberly, MO, N. St. Louis County
Blake G. Groves, East Alton, IL, N. St. Louis County
Joshua Hughes, Warrenton, MO, St. Charles County
Bradley J. Lueckenhoff, Cassville, MO, St. Francois & Washington Counties
Brant W. Masek, Fulton, MO, Franklin County
Allen D. Neighbors, Unionville, MO, Pike & Lincoln Counties
Jesse Procknow, St. Louis, MO, S. St. Louis County
Taylor M. Wheeler, Independence, MO, St. Charles County

Troop D
Evan C. Macomber, Lebanon, MO, Dallas & Hickory Counties

Troop E
Trent S. Beeson, Doniphan, MO, Pemiscot & New Madrid Counties
Riley D. Johnson, Laplata, MO, Pemiscot & New Madrid Counties
Devin D. Wagner, Ozark, MO, Pemiscot & New Madrid Counties

Troop G
Matthew J. Chastain, Marshfield, MO, N. Howell County

Troop H
Andrew J. Foss, Odessa, MO, Atchison & Holt Counties
Anthony J. Kempa, Amazonia, MO, Nodaway & Worth Counties
Dylan M. Wilburn, Cameron, MO, Gentry & Harrison Counties

Troop I
Kristopher D. Malay, St. Robert, MO, Pulaski County
Maegan J. Sankovich, Pekin, IL, Pulaski County
Roy T. Smith, Ewing, MO, Crawford County