Linn County’s Megan Schreiner named Tri-County Conference MVP

Share To Your Social Network

The Tri-County Conference has announced first, second, and third team All-Conference basketball honorees, in addition to the “Coach of the Year” awards.

The MVP’s of the northeast Missouri conference are Linn County High School senior Megan Schriner, while two boys share the award for 2015-2016, in Meadville junior Ryan Young and Novinger senior Collin Roberts.  Schreiner received 114 points in the voting, while Young and Roberts both amassed 110 points.

Here are the All-Tri County Conference basketball teams:



First Team:

(MVP) Linn County senior Megan Schreiner – 114 points

La Plata senior Kalie Lene – 113

Bucklin-Macon County senior Rachel Akins – 104 points

Atlanta senior Sheyenne Klamert – 101 points

La Plata junior Kelsi Hemmerling – 84 points


Second Team:

Meadville junior Reagin Klein – 79 points

Linn County junior Alexis Miller – 79 points

Bucklin-Macon County senior Savannah Jochem – 78 points

Atlanta junior Danielle Welch – 46 points

Linn County senior Britane Hubbard – 44 points


Third Team:

Meadville senior Kennedi Fairchild – 43 points

Green City junior Blythe LaFaver – 39 points

La Plata senior Laryn Pinkston – 38 points

Meadville sophomore Karlin Fairchild – 24 points

Novinger senior MaKala Findling – 23 points


Coach of the Year:

La Plata’s Steve Lightle




First Team:

(Co-MVP) Meadville junior Ryan Young – 110 points

(Co-MVP) Novinger senior Collin Roberts – 110 points

La Plata sophomore Trevor Pipes – 104 points

Bevier senior Colby Peukert – 102 points

Linn County junior Dusten Coke – 95 points


Second Team:

Novinger senior Trae Brownell – 83 points

Atlanta senior Garrett West – 77 points

Linn County freshman Jase White – 58 points

La Plata junior Logan Smith – 56 points

Meadville freshman Jordan Schmitz – 51 points


Third Team:

Bucklin-Macon County senior Dane Robertson – 42 points

La Plata senior Ben Bolden – 35 points

Green City senior Zach Ayers – 25 points

Novinger junior Kail Smith – 25 points

Bevier senior Luke Long – 21 points


Coach of the Year:

Novinger’s Rick Roberts

Share To Your Social Network

Related posts