Les Jackson named to MBCA Hall of Fame

Long-time Grundy R-5 basketball coach Les Jackson has been selected for membership in the 2016 Missouri Basketball Coaches Association (MBCA) Hall of Fame class.

A ceremony for Jackson and ten others is scheduled on Saturday, April 16th at 12 noon at the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame in Springfield.

Tickets for the event may be purchased from the MBCA for $20.00 at the door.  The Hall of Fame will open at 11 AM and lunch will be served at noon with the ceremony to follow.

Inductees, in addition to Jackson, include Steve Scholfield, Kevin Stubblefield, Tonya Mirts, Pat Smith, Tom Barr, Ted Young, Steve Vertin, Steve Burk, Sam Sides, Wilbur Powell, and Skip Brock.

Related posts