Leadership Northwest Missouri class of 2019 to graduate in July

Leadership Northwest Missouri

Several leaders from area counties are part of the newest Leadership Northwest Missouri class.

The annual series of sessions help bring leaders together from throughout a 19-county region to discover and sharpen their leadership skills, explore regional issues, and build a network of contacts throughout Northwest Missouri.

Members of the 2019 class from the Green Hills Area include Derrick Gott and Jenna Johnson of Grundy County; Steven Meyer of Daviess County; and Lisa Geiser, Anthony Ishmael, Robert Smith, and Susan Stull of Livingston County.

Members from other area counties include Rachel Davidson, Devin Frazier, Rachel Hunt, and Jake Oser of Carroll County; Chip Holman, Pam Holman, and Alex Spencer of Clinton County; Jordan Eiberger, Debbie Klommhaus, and Megan Miller of Gentry County; and Adam Downing and Charlotte Green of Worth County.

This year’s Leadership Northwest Missouri class began with a two-day retreat at Conception Abbey last week. The members will gather monthly for day-long sessions in varied locations throughout the region. The series will end with a graduation celebration in Saint Joseph July 18th.

Leadership Northwest Missouri sessions incorporate classroom presentations and experiential exercises, in-depth examinations of regional issues, and team empowerment.

Program facilitator Doctor Tim Crowley says participants develop leadership best practices, establish networks, increase the ability to solve problems and deepen their understanding of regional needs and assets.

More information can be found on the organization’s website.