Five Penney Hornets earn All-KCI basketball honors

Share To Your Social Network

Two members of the Penney High School (Hamilton) boys basketball team were named All-KCI Conference first team, while two boys and one girl (Meredith Clevenger) were named to the All-KCI honorable mention squad, with the eight-school conference officially announcing those honors this week.

Joining Hamilton’s LaTroy Harper and Jaran Richman on the boy’s first team are the Lawson due of Tanner Smith and Cody Glenn, East Buchanan’s Zac Johnson and Nate Griffin, Braydn Kempe and Hunter Scaggs of Mid-Buchanan, North Platte’s Andrew Roberts, Lathrop’s Connor Vanderkooi, and Plattsburg’s Tanner Sims.

Boys named honorable mention All-KCI are Hamilton’s Korby Ford and Telly Harper, East Buchanan’s Colby Rapp, West Platte’s Luke Horseman, and Lathrop’s Brock Lewis.

The All-KCI girls first teamers are Hayley Rash of Lawson, Madison McCreary and Josie Fortney of East Buchanan, Jill Rumpf and Jaele Barber of Mid-Buchanan, Erin Manville and Emmie Lee of conference champion North Platte, Nealie Niemeier of West Platte, and Deidra Sellers and Annika Huitt of Lathrop.

KCI girls honorable mention picks are Hamilton’s Meredith Clevenger, North Platte’s Brittany Gerling and Maddie Lee, and the Plattsburg tandem of Hanna Williams and Brooklyn Adam.

Share To Your Social Network

Related posts