FCS Financial announces scholarship recipients in northwest Missouri


FCS Financial has announced 35 scholarship recipients including several from northwest Missouri.

Each student receives a 15 hundred dollar scholarship to assist with costs of higher education.

According to F-C-S Financial, the recipients include Emma Fordyce of Bethany; Derek Hardy of Browning; Robert Parkey of Chula; Marissa Surber of Wheeling; and Dylan Watts of Sumner. Others from the surrounding area to receive a FCS scholarship include Morgan Baxter and Logan Korff both of Norborne; Andy Mink of Gower; and Jessica Henry of Conception Junction.

Since 2004, nearly 464 thousand dollars has been distributed in F-C-S scholarship funds. The program is designed to encourage and support higher education for relatives of FCS Financial members.

FCS Financial is observing its 100th anniversary this year. The Chillicothe office is on Highway 65 north.