Election results for Linn County in the April 2, 2024 municipal election

North Missouri Election results by the numbers
Share To Your Social Network

There was a 9.81% voter turnout in Linn County for the election held on April 2.

Voters approved a countywide sales tax of one-half of a cent for five years to improve and maintain bridges, roads, and streets in the county, townships, and cities, as well as other capital improvements. The vote count was 668 in favor and 127 opposed.

Elected to two seats on the Linn County Health Department Board of Trustees were Teresa Doss and Valerie Tate. Doss received 467 votes, and Tate secured 426.

In the combined votes from Linn and Sullivan counties for the Linn County R-1 of Purdin School Board, Jack Green and Kenneth Tod Sparks were elected. Green tallied 92 votes, and Sparks had 69.

The combined votes from Linn and Chariton counties for the Marceline R-5 School Board resulted in Adam Stallo and Andrea Switzer being elected. Stallo received 322 votes, and Switzer garnered 273.

Voters in Linn and Chariton counties approved the incorporation of the Tri-Creek Fire Protection District, with 86 votes in favor and 57 opposed. Additionally, imposing an ad valorem property tax of 30 cents per $100 of assessed valuation received 83 votes in favor and 62 opposed.

Elected to two seats on the Marceline City Council were Sallie Buck and Shelly J. Milford. Buck received 141 votes, and Milford had 123.

Marceline voters approved imposing a sales tax of three percent on all tangible personal property retail sales of adult-use marijuana sold in the city, with 152 in favor and 53 opposed.

Sandra Johnson and Aaron Norris were elected as aldermen for Meadville. Johnson secured 37 votes, and Norris had 31.

Share To Your Social Network