Daviess County races on the ballot for the August Primary Election

Elections (Vote or Voting)

There are several races for the Daviess County August Primary Election.

Democrat incumbent Sally Black filed for assessor as well as Republicans Aaron Piburn and Joshua Lisle. Incumbent Wayne Uthe and Wayne Creek filed for Second District Commissioner as Republicans, and Greg Houghton filed as a Democrat for the position. Christian Kyle Cornett, Larry J. R. Adams, and Tyler Miller all filed for Sheriff as Republicans.

Other incumbents filing for reelection include First District Commissioner David Cox, Coroner David Jason Smith, and Public Administrator Kayla Michael. They filed as Republicans and are unopposed.

Filing was Lacey Corwin as a Democrat for Collector/Treasurer who is unopposed.