Area residents to receive the Lieutenant Governor’s Senior Service Award

Lieutenant Governor Mike Parson

Lieutenant Governor Mike Parson has announced the winners for the Lieutenant Governor’s Senior Service Award. The award promotes and highlights the positive accomplishments Missouri’s senior citizens provide to their local communities.

Area winners include Peggy Chrow of Kirksville, Patty Dannar of Cameron, Cynthia and Mark McBee of Hamilton, and Larry Polley of Cainsville. The winners will be recognized at the State Capitol Monday afternoon at 1 o’clock.

Ninety winners representing 77 counties were chosen from 152 nominees for this year’s award.