User Login    
 + Register
Sports : Mizzou announces 2012-2013 men's basketball schedule
Posted by Tom on 2012/8/29 19:00:00 (1372 reads) News by the same author

A trip over the Thanksgiving holiday to the Bahamas, a tough road test at tradition-rich UCLA, the annual Busch Braggin' Rights game in St. Louis against the University of Illinois, and an 18-game slate through the Southeastern Conference for the first time highlight the University of Missouri's 2012-2013 men's basketball schedule, released to the public on Wednesday morning.

Click to see original Image in a new window


In all, Mizzou will have 19 home games, beginning with exhibition contests against Northwest Missouri State on October 29th and Missouri Southern on November 4th. The Tigers will also host in-state foe Southeast Missouri State in a regular season game on December 4th.

UCLA will welcome the country's top-ranked recruiting class onto their Westwood campus this season, along with returning to a renovated Pauley Pavilion. Mizzou will travel to Los Angeles to take on the Bruins on December 28th.

A Thanksgiving week tournament in the Bahamas will find Missouri playing defending NIT champion Stanford on Thanksgiving Day, with a potential list of difficult second and third round opponents over the next two days including Duke, Louisville, Minnesota, Memphis, Northern Iowa, and VCU.

Here is the complete 2012-2013 schedule for Mizzou, with home games highlighted in BOLD:

Monday, 10/29/12: vs. NW Missouri State (exhibition) - Time and TV TBA
Sunday, 11/4/12: vs. MO Southern (exhibition) - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 11/10/12: vs. Southern Illinois Edwardsville - Time and TV TBA
Tuesday, 11/13/12: vs. Alcorn State - Time and TV TBA
Friday, 11/16/12: vs. Nicholls State - Time and TV TBA[


Battle 4 Atlantis (11/22/12 to 11/24/12, Mizzou, Duke, Louisville, Memphis, Minnesota, Northern Iowa, Stanford, VCU)
Thursday, 11/22/12: vs. Stanford @ Nassau, Bahamas - 12 noon on AXS-TV
Friday, 11/23/12: vs. Louisville/Northern Iowa @ Nassau, Bahamas - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 11/24/12: Game 3 at Nassau, Bahamas - Time and TV TBA

Saturday, 12/1/12: vs. Appalachian State - Time and TV TBA
Tuesday, 12/4/12: vs. SE Missouri State - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 12/8/12: vs. Tennessee State - Time and TV TBA
Monday, 12/17/12: vs. South Carolina State - Time and TV TBA


32nd Annual Busch Braggin' Right Game (Scottrade Center - St. Louis)
Saturday, 12/22/12: vs. Illinois - Time and TV TBA

Friday, 12/28/12: at UCLA - 9:00 PM on ESPN2
Saturday, 1/5/13: vs. Bucknell - Time and TV TBA

SEC Schedule
Tuesday, 1/8/13: vs. Alabama - 6:00 PM on ESPN
Saturday, 1/12/13: at Ole Miss - 7:00 PM on Fox Sports Net
Wednesday, 1/16/13: vs. Georgia - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 1/19/13: at Florida - 1:00 PM on ESPN
Tuesday, 1/22/13: vs. South Carolina - 6:00 PM on ESPNU
Saturday, 1/26/13: vs. Vanderbilt - 4:00 PM on ESPNU

Wednesday, 1/30/13: at LSU - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 2/2/13: vs. Auburn - 12:30 PM on SEC Network
Thursday, 2/7/13: at Texas A&M - 8:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Saturday, 2/9/13: vs. Ole Miss - 12 Noon on CBS
Wednesday, 2/13/13: at Mississippi State - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 2/16/13: at Arkansas - 3:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Tuesday, 2/19/13: vs. Florida - 8:00 PM on ESPN
Saturday, 2/23/13: at Kentucky - 8:00 PM on ESPN (GameDay)
Thursday, 2/28/13: at South Carolina - 8:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Saturday, 3/2/13: vs. LSU - 3:00 PM on SEC Network
Tuesday, 3/5/13: vs. Arkansas - 6:00 PM on ESPN

Saturday, 3/9/13: at Tennessee - 3:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2

The Southeastern Conference's postseason men's basketball tournament will be played from Wednesday, March 13th to Saturday, March 16th, 2013 at Bridgestone Arena in downtown Nashville, Tennessee. The winner of the tournament receives an automatic berth into the 2013 NCAA men's basketball tournament.

Printer Friendly Page Send this Story to a Friend Create a PDF from the article


Other articles
2014/8/1 10:31:07 - Flower Show Winners Announced At Fair
2014/8/1 10:29:39 - Rabbit And Poultry Winners Announced At Fair
2014/8/1 7:45:39 - Analyzing Amendment One - The Right to Farm
2014/8/1 7:26:56 - Voter Turnout Projected At 27 Percent In Missouri
2014/8/1 6:23:41 - Unionville Man Injured In Motorcycle Accident
2014/8/1 4:43:54 - Body Found In Holt County In Northwest Missouri
2014/8/1 4:35:13 - Missouri Man Gets 15 Years For Identity Theft
2014/8/1 4:28:06 - Missouri Man Sentenced To Prison For Trafficking Fake DVDs
2014/8/1 4:23:32 - Police: Teen Raped On Lawn At Keith Urban Show
2014/8/1 4:20:58 - Disturbing Video Shows Teens Setting Themselves On Fire In Trend Called "Fire Challenge"
2014/8/1 4:11:25 - Lab Walks 30 Miles To Previous Owner, But Family Won't Take Dog Back
2014/8/1 4:07:35 - Man, Grandson Dead After More Than 90 Shots Fired At Home
2014/8/1 4:02:54 - Colorado To Issue Driver's Licenses To Immigrants
2014/8/1 3:57:24 - Country Showdown Begins At 7:30 Tonight At NCM Fair
2014/7/31 9:47:23 - Trenton Teen Injured In Accident Northeast Of Trenton
2014/7/31 9:44:23 - Water Treatment Process To Change In Trenton
2014/7/31 9:41:48 - Albany Woman Killed In Accident On Highway 136
2014/7/31 9:38:53 - Pilot Makes Emergency Landing At Trenton
2014/7/31 4:37:39 - Missouri Man Arrested For Photographs Of Babies, Toddlers Being Molested
2014/7/31 4:22:38 - Employees Turn Away Special Needs Children From Some Carnival Rides
2014/7/31 4:18:02 - Jail Escapee Caught Asleep On Sedalia Couch
2014/7/31 4:13:29 - Missouri Woman Who Poisoned Family Could Face Two Juries
2014/7/31 4:09:05 - Bicyclist Says Sunset Hills Mayor Swerved Car Into Him; Mayor Has Different Story
2014/7/31 4:04:20 - Kansas Girl Nearly Strangled By Utility Line
2014/7/30 8:51:06 - Today Is The Deadline For Absentee Ballot Requests
2014/7/30 8:49:03 - Trenton Residents To Receive Higher Electric Bills
2014/7/30 8:41:52 - Trenton Resident Charged With Possession Of Meth
2014/7/30 8:39:49 - Chillicothe Police Department Announces The Hiring Of New Officer
2014/7/30 8:36:56 - Smoke Testing To Resume In Trenton Today
2014/7/30 5:55:53 - Shelby Lowrey Of Laredo Crowned NCM Fair Queen



Bookmark this article at these sites

                   

Listen to KTTN-FM