User Login    
 + Register
Sports : Mizzou announces 2012-2013 men's basketball schedule
Posted by Tom on 2012/8/29 19:00:00 (1253 reads) News by the same author

A trip over the Thanksgiving holiday to the Bahamas, a tough road test at tradition-rich UCLA, the annual Busch Braggin' Rights game in St. Louis against the University of Illinois, and an 18-game slate through the Southeastern Conference for the first time highlight the University of Missouri's 2012-2013 men's basketball schedule, released to the public on Wednesday morning.

Click to see original Image in a new window


In all, Mizzou will have 19 home games, beginning with exhibition contests against Northwest Missouri State on October 29th and Missouri Southern on November 4th. The Tigers will also host in-state foe Southeast Missouri State in a regular season game on December 4th.

UCLA will welcome the country's top-ranked recruiting class onto their Westwood campus this season, along with returning to a renovated Pauley Pavilion. Mizzou will travel to Los Angeles to take on the Bruins on December 28th.

A Thanksgiving week tournament in the Bahamas will find Missouri playing defending NIT champion Stanford on Thanksgiving Day, with a potential list of difficult second and third round opponents over the next two days including Duke, Louisville, Minnesota, Memphis, Northern Iowa, and VCU.

Here is the complete 2012-2013 schedule for Mizzou, with home games highlighted in BOLD:

Monday, 10/29/12: vs. NW Missouri State (exhibition) - Time and TV TBA
Sunday, 11/4/12: vs. MO Southern (exhibition) - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 11/10/12: vs. Southern Illinois Edwardsville - Time and TV TBA
Tuesday, 11/13/12: vs. Alcorn State - Time and TV TBA
Friday, 11/16/12: vs. Nicholls State - Time and TV TBA[


Battle 4 Atlantis (11/22/12 to 11/24/12, Mizzou, Duke, Louisville, Memphis, Minnesota, Northern Iowa, Stanford, VCU)
Thursday, 11/22/12: vs. Stanford @ Nassau, Bahamas - 12 noon on AXS-TV
Friday, 11/23/12: vs. Louisville/Northern Iowa @ Nassau, Bahamas - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 11/24/12: Game 3 at Nassau, Bahamas - Time and TV TBA

Saturday, 12/1/12: vs. Appalachian State - Time and TV TBA
Tuesday, 12/4/12: vs. SE Missouri State - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 12/8/12: vs. Tennessee State - Time and TV TBA
Monday, 12/17/12: vs. South Carolina State - Time and TV TBA


32nd Annual Busch Braggin' Right Game (Scottrade Center - St. Louis)
Saturday, 12/22/12: vs. Illinois - Time and TV TBA

Friday, 12/28/12: at UCLA - 9:00 PM on ESPN2
Saturday, 1/5/13: vs. Bucknell - Time and TV TBA

SEC Schedule
Tuesday, 1/8/13: vs. Alabama - 6:00 PM on ESPN
Saturday, 1/12/13: at Ole Miss - 7:00 PM on Fox Sports Net
Wednesday, 1/16/13: vs. Georgia - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 1/19/13: at Florida - 1:00 PM on ESPN
Tuesday, 1/22/13: vs. South Carolina - 6:00 PM on ESPNU
Saturday, 1/26/13: vs. Vanderbilt - 4:00 PM on ESPNU

Wednesday, 1/30/13: at LSU - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 2/2/13: vs. Auburn - 12:30 PM on SEC Network
Thursday, 2/7/13: at Texas A&M - 8:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Saturday, 2/9/13: vs. Ole Miss - 12 Noon on CBS
Wednesday, 2/13/13: at Mississippi State - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 2/16/13: at Arkansas - 3:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Tuesday, 2/19/13: vs. Florida - 8:00 PM on ESPN
Saturday, 2/23/13: at Kentucky - 8:00 PM on ESPN (GameDay)
Thursday, 2/28/13: at South Carolina - 8:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Saturday, 3/2/13: vs. LSU - 3:00 PM on SEC Network
Tuesday, 3/5/13: vs. Arkansas - 6:00 PM on ESPN

Saturday, 3/9/13: at Tennessee - 3:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2

The Southeastern Conference's postseason men's basketball tournament will be played from Wednesday, March 13th to Saturday, March 16th, 2013 at Bridgestone Arena in downtown Nashville, Tennessee. The winner of the tournament receives an automatic berth into the 2013 NCAA men's basketball tournament.

Printer Friendly Page Send this Story to a Friend Create a PDF from the article


Other articles
2014/4/16 16:20:00 - Trenton Students Participate In FBLA Leadership Conference
2014/4/16 10:37:42 - Defendants Facing 41 Charges Involving A Child Appear In Court
2014/4/16 10:10:15 - Princeton Board Of Education Meeting Report
2014/4/16 10:00:00 - Open House Held today In Brookfield Regarding Transportation
2014/4/16 9:50:23 - Dr. Tammy Hart Sells Medical Practice
2014/4/16 9:50:00 - Laredo Board Of Education Addresses Various Issues
2014/4/16 9:43:35 - Mo. Department Of Agriculture To Offer Students Chance To Explore Careers
2014/4/16 9:40:00 - Newtown-Harris Board Of Education Meeting Report
2014/4/16 9:40:00 - North Mercer School Board Accepts Resignation, Approves Pay Increase
2014/4/16 9:25:26 - TMS Sweeps Quad At C.F. Russell Stadium
2014/4/16 8:50:00 - Trenton Boys Track Wins Brookfield Quad
2014/4/16 8:38:33 - Southwest Missouri Woman Charged In Husband's Death
2014/4/16 8:30:00 - THS Tennis Falls 6-3 At Savannah
2014/4/16 7:46:10 - NCMC Pirates Sweep Doubleheader At Highland CC
2014/4/16 7:44:09 - School Employee Charged With Statutory Rape
2014/4/16 5:40:00 - 4 Dead, Hundreds Missing After Ferry Sinks Of Korean Coast
2014/4/16 4:50:00 - Miley Cyrus Hospitalized In Kansas City
2014/4/16 4:40:00 - Missouri Court Expands Legal Rights For Injured Workers
2014/4/16 4:33:55 - 4 Charged In St. Joseph Theater Damage
2014/4/16 4:22:08 - Dr. Jennifer Bowe To Join Wright Memorial Hospital
2014/4/16 4:20:00 - Bones Identified As Missing Kansas City Man
2014/4/16 4:14:01 - Dress Codes: Where Should Schools Set Limits?
2014/4/15 10:40:00 - Boswell Named As New THS Football Coach
2014/4/15 10:00:00 - CHS Hornets Sweep Team Titles At Joe Shy
2014/4/15 9:59:42 - Novinger Teen Injured In Monday Afternoon Accident
2014/4/15 9:38:27 - Trenton City Council Approves Budgets
2014/4/15 9:37:43 - NCMC Lady Pirates Swept By Three Rivers Raiders
2014/4/15 9:35:41 - TAMA Activities And Good Friday Service Topic Of Open Line
2014/4/15 9:25:04 - THS Golfers Scorch Riverside With Friday Play
2014/4/15 9:12:24 - NCMC's Luster Smashes 3 Homers, 9 RBI's In Saturday Win



Bookmark this article at these sites

                   

Advertisement
Click to see original Image in a new window
Listen to KTTN-FM