User Login    
 + Register
Sports : Mizzou announces 2012-2013 men's basketball schedule
Posted by Tom on 2012/8/29 19:00:00 (2271 reads) News by the same author

A trip over the Thanksgiving holiday to the Bahamas, a tough road test at tradition-rich UCLA, the annual Busch Braggin' Rights game in St. Louis against the University of Illinois, and an 18-game slate through the Southeastern Conference for the first time highlight the University of Missouri's 2012-2013 men's basketball schedule, released to the public on Wednesday morning.

Click to see original Image in a new window

In all, Mizzou will have 19 home games, beginning with exhibition contests against Northwest Missouri State on October 29th and Missouri Southern on November 4th. The Tigers will also host in-state foe Southeast Missouri State in a regular season game on December 4th.

UCLA will welcome the country's top-ranked recruiting class onto their Westwood campus this season, along with returning to a renovated Pauley Pavilion. Mizzou will travel to Los Angeles to take on the Bruins on December 28th.

A Thanksgiving week tournament in the Bahamas will find Missouri playing defending NIT champion Stanford on Thanksgiving Day, with a potential list of difficult second and third round opponents over the next two days including Duke, Louisville, Minnesota, Memphis, Northern Iowa, and VCU.

Here is the complete 2012-2013 schedule for Mizzou, with home games highlighted in BOLD:

Monday, 10/29/12: vs. NW Missouri State (exhibition) - Time and TV TBA
Sunday, 11/4/12: vs. MO Southern (exhibition) - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 11/10/12: vs. Southern Illinois Edwardsville - Time and TV TBA
Tuesday, 11/13/12: vs. Alcorn State - Time and TV TBA
Friday, 11/16/12: vs. Nicholls State - Time and TV TBA[

Battle 4 Atlantis (11/22/12 to 11/24/12, Mizzou, Duke, Louisville, Memphis, Minnesota, Northern Iowa, Stanford, VCU)
Thursday, 11/22/12: vs. Stanford @ Nassau, Bahamas - 12 noon on AXS-TV
Friday, 11/23/12: vs. Louisville/Northern Iowa @ Nassau, Bahamas - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 11/24/12: Game 3 at Nassau, Bahamas - Time and TV TBA

Saturday, 12/1/12: vs. Appalachian State - Time and TV TBA
Tuesday, 12/4/12: vs. SE Missouri State - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 12/8/12: vs. Tennessee State - Time and TV TBA
Monday, 12/17/12: vs. South Carolina State - Time and TV TBA

32nd Annual Busch Braggin' Right Game (Scottrade Center - St. Louis)
Saturday, 12/22/12: vs. Illinois - Time and TV TBA

Friday, 12/28/12: at UCLA - 9:00 PM on ESPN2
Saturday, 1/5/13: vs. Bucknell - Time and TV TBA

SEC Schedule
Tuesday, 1/8/13: vs. Alabama - 6:00 PM on ESPN
Saturday, 1/12/13: at Ole Miss - 7:00 PM on Fox Sports Net
Wednesday, 1/16/13: vs. Georgia - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 1/19/13: at Florida - 1:00 PM on ESPN
Tuesday, 1/22/13: vs. South Carolina - 6:00 PM on ESPNU
Saturday, 1/26/13: vs. Vanderbilt - 4:00 PM on ESPNU

Wednesday, 1/30/13: at LSU - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 2/2/13: vs. Auburn - 12:30 PM on SEC Network
Thursday, 2/7/13: at Texas A&M - 8:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Saturday, 2/9/13: vs. Ole Miss - 12 Noon on CBS
Wednesday, 2/13/13: at Mississippi State - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 2/16/13: at Arkansas - 3:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Tuesday, 2/19/13: vs. Florida - 8:00 PM on ESPN
Saturday, 2/23/13: at Kentucky - 8:00 PM on ESPN (GameDay)
Thursday, 2/28/13: at South Carolina - 8:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Saturday, 3/2/13: vs. LSU - 3:00 PM on SEC Network
Tuesday, 3/5/13: vs. Arkansas - 6:00 PM on ESPN

Saturday, 3/9/13: at Tennessee - 3:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2

The Southeastern Conference's postseason men's basketball tournament will be played from Wednesday, March 13th to Saturday, March 16th, 2013 at Bridgestone Arena in downtown Nashville, Tennessee. The winner of the tournament receives an automatic berth into the 2013 NCAA men's basketball tournament.

Printer Friendly Page Send this Story to a Friend Create a PDF from the article

Other articles
2015/10/9 5:24:30 - Caldwell County Gets New Conservation Agent In Justin Pyburn
2015/10/9 4:28:06 - Tow Truck Operator Shoots Man Who Fired At Him
2015/10/9 4:21:08 - 15-Year-Old Teen Facing Charges After Girl Says She Was Raped By Classmate In School
2015/10/9 4:14:40 - Four Arrested After Drugs And Handguns Found In Sedalia Home
2015/10/9 4:12:09 - Islamic State Flag Burned In Front Of MU Columns
2015/10/9 4:04:00 - Galt Mother Accused Of Pointing Weapon At Daughter
2015/10/9 3:57:57 - Former Trenton Man Sentenced For Producing Child Porn
2015/10/8 7:44:49 - Spickard Men Travel To Washington, DC On Heartland Honor Flight
2015/10/8 7:37:59 - NRCS Sets November 20 Deadline For Missouri Farmers And Ranchers To Apply For Assistance
2015/10/8 7:29:50 - Missouri High Schools Challenged To Drive Safe: Buckle Up Safe Driving Campaign Educates To Save Teen Lives
2015/10/8 6:50:18 - 4-H'er With Cerebral Palsy Heads To American Royal
2015/10/8 6:00:52 - Grundy County Sheriff Reports Two In Custody
2015/10/8 4:24:23 - Grundy County United Way Kicks Off Fund Drive This Saturday
2015/10/8 4:20:00 - MU Students Protest Thomas Jefferson Statue, Call For Its Removal
2015/10/8 4:08:39 - AG Koster Alerts Customers To T-Mobile, Experian Data Breach
2015/10/8 4:05:00 - Moberly Trailer Factory Plans Layoffs
2015/10/8 4:00:52 - Tractor-Trailer Goes Airborne In I-35 Accident
2015/10/8 3:58:26 - Sexual Assault Reported On MWSU Campus
2015/10/8 3:52:35 - Dangerous Building In Macon Coming Down
2015/10/7 11:56:16 - Food Prices Continue To Rise For Missourians
2015/10/7 11:34:43 - SUV Hits Farm Vehicle In Gentry County
2015/10/7 11:31:22 - Clinton County Accident Injures Maysville Man
2015/10/7 11:30:00 - Polo Bank Robber Receives Prison Sentence
2015/10/7 6:47:44 - Police Begin Death Investigation After Body Found In Hannibal Home
2015/10/7 6:43:01 - Roughly 6000 Federal Inmates To Be Released
2015/10/7 6:30:00 - Chillicothe Fire Department / Red Cross / Wellness Committee Working To Reduce Deaths, Injuries Due To Fires
2015/10/7 6:25:15 - Missouri Department Of Conservation Expands Pheasant Hunting Statewide
2015/10/7 4:24:58 - Trouble Still Finds Franklin County Missouri Man Who Killed Two Intruders
2015/10/7 4:19:33 - Dog Shot During Dispute Between Neighbors
2015/10/7 4:14:25 - Man Jumps Off Bridge While Running From Police

Bookmark this article at these sites


Listen to KTTN-FM