User Login    
 + Register
Sports : Mizzou announces 2012-2013 men's basketball schedule
Posted by Tom on 2012/8/29 19:00:00 (1696 reads) News by the same author

A trip over the Thanksgiving holiday to the Bahamas, a tough road test at tradition-rich UCLA, the annual Busch Braggin' Rights game in St. Louis against the University of Illinois, and an 18-game slate through the Southeastern Conference for the first time highlight the University of Missouri's 2012-2013 men's basketball schedule, released to the public on Wednesday morning.

Click to see original Image in a new window


In all, Mizzou will have 19 home games, beginning with exhibition contests against Northwest Missouri State on October 29th and Missouri Southern on November 4th. The Tigers will also host in-state foe Southeast Missouri State in a regular season game on December 4th.

UCLA will welcome the country's top-ranked recruiting class onto their Westwood campus this season, along with returning to a renovated Pauley Pavilion. Mizzou will travel to Los Angeles to take on the Bruins on December 28th.

A Thanksgiving week tournament in the Bahamas will find Missouri playing defending NIT champion Stanford on Thanksgiving Day, with a potential list of difficult second and third round opponents over the next two days including Duke, Louisville, Minnesota, Memphis, Northern Iowa, and VCU.

Here is the complete 2012-2013 schedule for Mizzou, with home games highlighted in BOLD:

Monday, 10/29/12: vs. NW Missouri State (exhibition) - Time and TV TBA
Sunday, 11/4/12: vs. MO Southern (exhibition) - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 11/10/12: vs. Southern Illinois Edwardsville - Time and TV TBA
Tuesday, 11/13/12: vs. Alcorn State - Time and TV TBA
Friday, 11/16/12: vs. Nicholls State - Time and TV TBA[


Battle 4 Atlantis (11/22/12 to 11/24/12, Mizzou, Duke, Louisville, Memphis, Minnesota, Northern Iowa, Stanford, VCU)
Thursday, 11/22/12: vs. Stanford @ Nassau, Bahamas - 12 noon on AXS-TV
Friday, 11/23/12: vs. Louisville/Northern Iowa @ Nassau, Bahamas - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 11/24/12: Game 3 at Nassau, Bahamas - Time and TV TBA

Saturday, 12/1/12: vs. Appalachian State - Time and TV TBA
Tuesday, 12/4/12: vs. SE Missouri State - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 12/8/12: vs. Tennessee State - Time and TV TBA
Monday, 12/17/12: vs. South Carolina State - Time and TV TBA


32nd Annual Busch Braggin' Right Game (Scottrade Center - St. Louis)
Saturday, 12/22/12: vs. Illinois - Time and TV TBA

Friday, 12/28/12: at UCLA - 9:00 PM on ESPN2
Saturday, 1/5/13: vs. Bucknell - Time and TV TBA

SEC Schedule
Tuesday, 1/8/13: vs. Alabama - 6:00 PM on ESPN
Saturday, 1/12/13: at Ole Miss - 7:00 PM on Fox Sports Net
Wednesday, 1/16/13: vs. Georgia - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 1/19/13: at Florida - 1:00 PM on ESPN
Tuesday, 1/22/13: vs. South Carolina - 6:00 PM on ESPNU
Saturday, 1/26/13: vs. Vanderbilt - 4:00 PM on ESPNU

Wednesday, 1/30/13: at LSU - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 2/2/13: vs. Auburn - 12:30 PM on SEC Network
Thursday, 2/7/13: at Texas A&M - 8:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Saturday, 2/9/13: vs. Ole Miss - 12 Noon on CBS
Wednesday, 2/13/13: at Mississippi State - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 2/16/13: at Arkansas - 3:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Tuesday, 2/19/13: vs. Florida - 8:00 PM on ESPN
Saturday, 2/23/13: at Kentucky - 8:00 PM on ESPN (GameDay)
Thursday, 2/28/13: at South Carolina - 8:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Saturday, 3/2/13: vs. LSU - 3:00 PM on SEC Network
Tuesday, 3/5/13: vs. Arkansas - 6:00 PM on ESPN

Saturday, 3/9/13: at Tennessee - 3:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2

The Southeastern Conference's postseason men's basketball tournament will be played from Wednesday, March 13th to Saturday, March 16th, 2013 at Bridgestone Arena in downtown Nashville, Tennessee. The winner of the tournament receives an automatic berth into the 2013 NCAA men's basketball tournament.

Printer Friendly Page Send this Story to a Friend Create a PDF from the article


Other articles
2015/1/28 13:00:00 - NASA’s Challenger Exploded 29 Years Ago Today
2015/1/28 11:40:00 - Trenton Bulldog Coaches Shows For Wednesday, 1/28/15
2015/1/28 11:11:43 - Northern Missouri Remains Well-Represented In High School Hoops Poll
2015/1/28 10:22:16 - Trenton JV Boys Fall To Chillicothe, 63-50
2015/1/28 10:07:08 - Balanced Hornets Mow Through Excelsior Springs In Cameron Quarterfinal
2015/1/28 9:54:54 - Princeton Tramples Union Star, Moves To Gilman City Semifinals
2015/1/28 9:44:52 - Electric Rates Remain Hot Topic At Latest Meeting
2015/1/28 9:41:15 - Gallatin Board Of Aldermen Meeting Report
2015/1/28 9:39:20 - Linn County Mustangs Advance To Meadville Semifinals
2015/1/28 9:38:37 - County Budget Topic Of Latest Meeting
2015/1/28 9:34:41 - Newtown Resident Injured In Highway 136 Accident
2015/1/28 9:00:00 - Flowers Game Winner Sends Trenton To Hamilton Semifinals
2015/1/28 8:31:00 - Chillicothe Grapplers Spoil Trenton's Senior Night, 51-21
2015/1/28 8:10:00 - Missouri Adds Two Weekend Commitments, Including Elite Dallas Receiver
2015/1/28 7:53:23 - With Signing Day Approaching, Mizzou Keeps Veteran D-Line Coach
2015/1/28 6:37:14 - Gallatin Resident Injured In Motorcycle Accident
2015/1/28 5:28:27 - Four Osceola Residents Charged In Double Murder Investigation
2015/1/28 4:40:00 - GoDaddy Pulls Super Bowl XLIX Puppy Ad After Backlash, Petition
2015/1/28 4:23:56 - Teen Mocks Principal's Looks On Facebook, Gets Expelled
2015/1/28 4:20:00 - 'Zombie Cat' Claws Way Out Of Grave And Into Our Hearts
2015/1/28 4:10:00 - Parents Charged In Dog Attack That Killed Toddler
2015/1/28 4:06:56 - Suspect Arrested In Kentucky After Carjacking
2015/1/28 3:59:35 - Details About Joan Rivers' Death Emerge As Lawsuit Is Filed
2015/1/28 3:56:20 - Police: Pet Ferrets Maul Newborn's Face While Mom Is Upstairs
2015/1/28 3:52:52 - Thieves Smash Stolen SUV Into Museum For Gold
2015/1/28 3:49:25 - Trans-Pacific Balloon Crew: It's Like Camping In The Sky
2015/1/27 21:52:44 - Gilman City Coaches Shows For Tuesday, 1/27/15
2015/1/27 21:40:00 - Tri-County Coaches Shows For Tuesday, 1/27/15
2015/1/27 20:10:00 - Steady Effort, White's 30, Lead NCMC Women To 7th Straight Win
2015/1/27 15:09:55 - North Central Missouri College Surges To #11 In NJCAA Poll



Bookmark this article at these sites

                   

Listen to KTTN-FM