User Login    
 + Register
PDQ Cleaning
Sports : Mizzou announces 2012-2013 men's basketball schedule
Posted by Tom on 2012/8/29 19:00:00 (1868 reads) News by the same author

A trip over the Thanksgiving holiday to the Bahamas, a tough road test at tradition-rich UCLA, the annual Busch Braggin' Rights game in St. Louis against the University of Illinois, and an 18-game slate through the Southeastern Conference for the first time highlight the University of Missouri's 2012-2013 men's basketball schedule, released to the public on Wednesday morning.

Click to see original Image in a new window


In all, Mizzou will have 19 home games, beginning with exhibition contests against Northwest Missouri State on October 29th and Missouri Southern on November 4th. The Tigers will also host in-state foe Southeast Missouri State in a regular season game on December 4th.

UCLA will welcome the country's top-ranked recruiting class onto their Westwood campus this season, along with returning to a renovated Pauley Pavilion. Mizzou will travel to Los Angeles to take on the Bruins on December 28th.

A Thanksgiving week tournament in the Bahamas will find Missouri playing defending NIT champion Stanford on Thanksgiving Day, with a potential list of difficult second and third round opponents over the next two days including Duke, Louisville, Minnesota, Memphis, Northern Iowa, and VCU.

Here is the complete 2012-2013 schedule for Mizzou, with home games highlighted in BOLD:

Monday, 10/29/12: vs. NW Missouri State (exhibition) - Time and TV TBA
Sunday, 11/4/12: vs. MO Southern (exhibition) - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 11/10/12: vs. Southern Illinois Edwardsville - Time and TV TBA
Tuesday, 11/13/12: vs. Alcorn State - Time and TV TBA
Friday, 11/16/12: vs. Nicholls State - Time and TV TBA[


Battle 4 Atlantis (11/22/12 to 11/24/12, Mizzou, Duke, Louisville, Memphis, Minnesota, Northern Iowa, Stanford, VCU)
Thursday, 11/22/12: vs. Stanford @ Nassau, Bahamas - 12 noon on AXS-TV
Friday, 11/23/12: vs. Louisville/Northern Iowa @ Nassau, Bahamas - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 11/24/12: Game 3 at Nassau, Bahamas - Time and TV TBA

Saturday, 12/1/12: vs. Appalachian State - Time and TV TBA
Tuesday, 12/4/12: vs. SE Missouri State - Time and TV TBA
Saturday, 12/8/12: vs. Tennessee State - Time and TV TBA
Monday, 12/17/12: vs. South Carolina State - Time and TV TBA


32nd Annual Busch Braggin' Right Game (Scottrade Center - St. Louis)
Saturday, 12/22/12: vs. Illinois - Time and TV TBA

Friday, 12/28/12: at UCLA - 9:00 PM on ESPN2
Saturday, 1/5/13: vs. Bucknell - Time and TV TBA

SEC Schedule
Tuesday, 1/8/13: vs. Alabama - 6:00 PM on ESPN
Saturday, 1/12/13: at Ole Miss - 7:00 PM on Fox Sports Net
Wednesday, 1/16/13: vs. Georgia - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 1/19/13: at Florida - 1:00 PM on ESPN
Tuesday, 1/22/13: vs. South Carolina - 6:00 PM on ESPNU
Saturday, 1/26/13: vs. Vanderbilt - 4:00 PM on ESPNU

Wednesday, 1/30/13: at LSU - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 2/2/13: vs. Auburn - 12:30 PM on SEC Network
Thursday, 2/7/13: at Texas A&M - 8:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Saturday, 2/9/13: vs. Ole Miss - 12 Noon on CBS
Wednesday, 2/13/13: at Mississippi State - 7:00 PM on SEC Network
Saturday, 2/16/13: at Arkansas - 3:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Tuesday, 2/19/13: vs. Florida - 8:00 PM on ESPN
Saturday, 2/23/13: at Kentucky - 8:00 PM on ESPN (GameDay)
Thursday, 2/28/13: at South Carolina - 8:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2
Saturday, 3/2/13: vs. LSU - 3:00 PM on SEC Network
Tuesday, 3/5/13: vs. Arkansas - 6:00 PM on ESPN

Saturday, 3/9/13: at Tennessee - 3:00 PM on ESPN or ESPN2

The Southeastern Conference's postseason men's basketball tournament will be played from Wednesday, March 13th to Saturday, March 16th, 2013 at Bridgestone Arena in downtown Nashville, Tennessee. The winner of the tournament receives an automatic berth into the 2013 NCAA men's basketball tournament.

Printer Friendly Page Send this Story to a Friend Create a PDF from the article


Other articles
2015/3/30 13:20:00 - Amber Alert Issued For 13-Year Old, Missing From Henry County
2015/3/30 12:00:00 - Trenton Municipal Utilities Sets Budget For Fiscal Year
2015/3/30 11:50:34 - Princeton's Schoonover Receives High Score In Percussion Solo
2015/3/30 11:00:00 - Trenton HS Instrumental Music Department Earns Ten "1's" At Districts
2015/3/30 11:00:00 - THS Vocalists Excel In Districts
2015/3/30 10:32:27 - Area Teens Injured In Truck Accident
2015/3/28 5:50:29 - Harrison County Accident Injures Ridgeway Woman
2015/3/27 16:19:18 - Milan Blisters Putnam County To Open Baseball Season
2015/3/27 16:15:35 - Trenton Kiwanis To Host Easter Egg Hunt At Moberly Park
2015/3/27 16:08:33 - Pershing Boyhood Home To Host Easter Egg Hunt
2015/3/27 15:59:31 - Michigan Wolverines End Mizzou's Season In WNIT's Third Round
2015/3/27 15:52:45 - Royals Right Fielder Out With Jammed Thumb
2015/3/27 15:40:00 - Royals Lose Young Right-Hander On Waivers To San Diego
2015/3/27 14:20:00 - Trenton Bulldogs Sweep Early Bird Relays
2015/3/27 13:30:00 - NCMC Softball Routs Graceland's JV, Runs Winning Streak To 11
2015/3/27 11:40:00 - MBCA Announces All-State Academic Basketball Team
2015/3/27 11:32:48 - Highway 65 Accident Injures Three
2015/3/27 11:21:58 - Trenton Family Aquatics Center To Hold Lifeguarding Course
2015/3/27 11:07:22 - Chillicothe City Council Scheduled To Meet Monday Night
2015/3/27 9:40:00 - MBCA Announces All-State Basketball Team
2015/3/27 9:00:09 - Malta Bend Man Catches Record-Breaking Catfish In the Missouri River
2015/3/27 9:00:00 - THS Graduate Rebekah Capeder Named NAIA Honorable Mention All-American
2015/3/27 8:40:00 - Trenton Residents Meet, Brainstorm Ideas To Improve City
2015/3/27 8:37:34 - Health Center Hosts Open House To Kick Off Public Health Month
2015/3/27 8:31:22 - Gun Show Coming To Marceline This Weekend
2015/3/27 8:26:02 - State To Fully Fund A+ Program In Spring Term
2015/3/27 8:22:55 - Huffington Post Names NCMC As "Top Ten" Community College In U.S.
2015/3/27 8:20:57 - Senator McCaskill To Host Senior Listening Session In Chillicothe
2015/3/27 7:49:44 - MoDOT Warns Of Potential Bridge Closings, Without Financial Help
2015/3/27 7:41:46 - Vehicle Reported Stolen In Chillicothe, Recovered In Springfield



Bookmark this article at these sites

                   

Listen to KTTN-FM