User Login    
 + Register
PDQ Cleaning
Sports : Chiefs Training Camp Set For July 24th At St. Joseph
Posted by Randy on 2014/6/20 6:40:00 (115 reads) News by the same author

The Kansas City Chiefs announced on Thursday dates for 2014 Chiefs Training Camp at Missouri Western State University in St. Joseph, Mo.
Click to see original Image in a new window

All times and dates are subject to change. Walk-through practices are closed to the public.

Training camp will officially kick off on Thursday, July 24 with a 3:30 p.m. practice and conclude with the club’s final practice on Aug. 14 at 8:15 a.m. All practices beginning on July 24 will be open to the public. Practices conducted indoors due to inclement weather at Missouri Western will not be open to the public. Groups of players will sign autographs following each practice session.

Unless otherwise noted, all outdoor training camp practices will be free of charge. Missouri Western will charge a $5 parking fee per vehicle per day.

The Chiefs annual family fun day, “American Family” Fun Day, will be held on Saturday, July 26. There will be a $5 admission fee with no charge for children ages three and under and the entire team will sign autographs following practice this day as well.

On Sunday, July 27, Chiefs Season Ticket Members will be invited to attend practice with exclusive opportunities. More details from the club will be released to Season Ticket Members closer to the event.

Below is a look at the club’s practice schedule:

Dates Times

Thursday, July 24 Practice – 3:30 p.m.

First Practice Open to the Public – $5 Admission Fee

Friday, July 25 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, July 26 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

“American Family” Fun Day– $5 Admission Fee

Sunday, July 27 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Season Ticket Member Appreciation

Monday, July 28 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, July 29 No Practice

Wednesday, July 30 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, July 31 Practice – 8:15 a.m

Friday, Aug. 1 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 2 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 3 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 4 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 5 No Practice

Wednesday, Aug. 6 No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 7 Preseason Game No. 1 – Chiefs vs. Bengals – 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 8 No Practice

Saturday, Aug. 9 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 10 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 11 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 12 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 13 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 14 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Final Camp Practice

Friday, Aug. 15 No Practice

Saturday, Aug. 16 No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 17 Preseason Game No. 2 – Chiefs at Panthers – 7 p.m.

Printer Friendly Page Send this Story to a Friend Create a PDF from the article


Other articles
2014/7/24 11:03:48 - Two Spickard Residents Arrested On Drug Charges
2014/7/24 10:51:09 - Fire Damages Trenton Residence This Morning
2014/7/24 10:50:00 - Inmate At Daviess/DeKalb Jail Charged With Hitting Man 240 Times
2014/7/24 10:10:45 - Highway 65 And 28th Street Topic Of Meeting
2014/7/24 9:59:51 - Two Have Cases Heard In Court At Trenton
2014/7/24 9:56:09 - Caller Posing As Grundy Electric Employee In Attempt To Collect Payment
2014/7/24 9:52:51 - Trenton Resident Arrested
2014/7/24 4:46:07 - Man Caught Snapping Pictures At Pool With Concealed Camera
2014/7/24 4:35:31 - KC Leaders Endorse Ban On Openly Carrying Guns
2014/7/24 4:28:51 - Couple Arrested For Having Sex On Public Beach In Broad Daylight
2014/7/24 4:26:02 - 4-Year-Old Boy Banned From Doughnut Shop
2014/7/24 4:21:38 - Missouri Man Accused Of Leaving Infant Twins Unattended In Car
2014/7/24 4:14:50 - Arizona Execution Takes Nearly Two Hours
2014/7/24 4:09:06 - Missouri Couple Indicted On 9 Counts Of Illegal Synthetic Drugs
2014/7/23 9:17:41 - North 65 Center in Trenton To Hold Fundraiser
2014/7/23 9:11:50 - Dr. G Discusses "End Of Life"
2014/7/23 7:29:21 - Livingston County Sheriff Reports On Transports To Department Of Corrections
2014/7/23 6:39:12 - Highway Patrol: Prescription Drugs Responsible For Deaths And Emergencies Every Day
2014/7/23 6:33:00 - Spickard Board Of Education Meets
2014/7/23 6:28:38 - St. Joseph Woman Sentenced To 5 Year Prison Term For Fraud
2014/7/23 4:51:03 - Unique Church Service Caters To Deaf Community
2014/7/23 4:46:18 - Schuyler County Sheriff Resigns Amid Legal Trouble
2014/7/23 4:35:36 - Fruit Recall Affects Costco, Trader Joe's, Walmart Stores
2014/7/23 4:29:41 - Police: Man Hits Pregnant Woman With Car Then Takes Aim At Her Mom
2014/7/23 4:25:43 - Missouri Man Gets 37 Years For Purse Snatching
2014/7/23 4:18:41 - White House: Obama To Visit Kansas City Next Week
2014/7/23 4:15:05 - Springfield Sex Offender Indicted For Child Porn
2014/7/23 4:09:44 - North Central Missouri College Board OF Trustees Meet
2014/7/22 10:47:19 - Spickard Man Arrested
2014/7/22 9:43:27 - North Central Missouri Fair At Trenton Topic Of Open Line



Bookmark this article at these sites

                   

Listen to KTTN-FM