User Login    
 + Register
PDQ Cleaning
Sports : Chiefs Training Camp Set For July 24th At St. Joseph
Posted by Randy on 2014/6/20 6:40:00 (132 reads) News by the same author

The Kansas City Chiefs announced on Thursday dates for 2014 Chiefs Training Camp at Missouri Western State University in St. Joseph, Mo.
Click to see original Image in a new window

All times and dates are subject to change. Walk-through practices are closed to the public.

Training camp will officially kick off on Thursday, July 24 with a 3:30 p.m. practice and conclude with the club’s final practice on Aug. 14 at 8:15 a.m. All practices beginning on July 24 will be open to the public. Practices conducted indoors due to inclement weather at Missouri Western will not be open to the public. Groups of players will sign autographs following each practice session.

Unless otherwise noted, all outdoor training camp practices will be free of charge. Missouri Western will charge a $5 parking fee per vehicle per day.

The Chiefs annual family fun day, “American Family” Fun Day, will be held on Saturday, July 26. There will be a $5 admission fee with no charge for children ages three and under and the entire team will sign autographs following practice this day as well.

On Sunday, July 27, Chiefs Season Ticket Members will be invited to attend practice with exclusive opportunities. More details from the club will be released to Season Ticket Members closer to the event.

Below is a look at the club’s practice schedule:

Dates Times

Thursday, July 24 Practice – 3:30 p.m.

First Practice Open to the Public – $5 Admission Fee

Friday, July 25 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, July 26 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

“American Family” Fun Day– $5 Admission Fee

Sunday, July 27 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Season Ticket Member Appreciation

Monday, July 28 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, July 29 No Practice

Wednesday, July 30 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, July 31 Practice – 8:15 a.m

Friday, Aug. 1 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Saturday, Aug. 2 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 3 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 4 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 5 No Practice

Wednesday, Aug. 6 No Practice

Thursday, Aug. 7 Preseason Game No. 1 – Chiefs vs. Bengals – 7 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 8 No Practice

Saturday, Aug. 9 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Sunday, Aug. 10 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 11 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 12 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 13 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Thursday, Aug. 14 Practice – 8:15 a.m.

Final Camp Practice

Friday, Aug. 15 No Practice

Saturday, Aug. 16 No Practice

Sunday, Aug. 17 Preseason Game No. 2 – Chiefs at Panthers – 7 p.m.

Printer Friendly Page Send this Story to a Friend Create a PDF from the article


Other articles
2014/8/22 4:36:12 - Parents Find School's Random Drug Testing Policy Too Strict
2014/8/22 4:31:11 - Missouri Man Sought For 50 Counts Of Child Sex Crimes Captured
2014/8/22 4:21:47 - Student Arrested, Suspended After Writing Story About Killing Dinosaur With Gun
2014/8/22 4:18:46 - Student Reportedly Suspended After Saying "Bless You"
2014/8/22 4:13:13 - Copper Thieves Stealing Vases From Cemetery
2014/8/22 4:09:00 - Ice Bucket Challenge Goes Awry, Firefighters Hurt
2014/8/22 4:02:03 - Ferguson Fallout: A Call For Police Body Cams
2014/8/21 14:47:17 - Milan Football Coaches Show For Thursday, 8/21/14
2014/8/21 9:40:00 - Gilman City (Pattonsburg) Coaches Show For Tuesday, 8/21/14
2014/8/21 9:16:11 - "Fall Rendezvous" To Be Held In Chillicothe
2014/8/21 9:02:40 - Milan Softball Coaches Show For Thursday, 8/21/14
2014/8/21 9:00:00 - Princeton Tiger Coaches Shows For Wednesday, 8/20/14
2014/8/21 6:33:46 - Ohio Woman Injured In Accident Near Cameron
2014/8/21 4:33:26 - Judge Finds Trucking Firm Discriminated Against Women
2014/8/21 4:28:31 - Missouri Utilities Look To Kansas For Wind Energy
2014/8/21 4:24:50 - Man Charged In Double Kansas City Homicide
2014/8/21 4:22:48 - Friend Of Michael Brown Wanted In Jefferson City
2014/8/21 4:00:00 - Livingston County Sheriff Reports On Transports To Department Of Corrections
2014/8/20 11:21:38 - Milan Hosts Four-Team Softball Jamboree
2014/8/20 9:29:40 - Spickard Board Of Education Meets
2014/8/20 9:26:26 - Two Arrested On Drug Charges In Chillicothe
2014/8/20 9:22:05 - Dr G. Talks About Contagions
2014/8/20 7:35:12 - Man Convicted In 30-Year-Old Homicide Case
2014/8/20 4:44:52 - MO Gov. Nixon: 'Vigorous Prosecution' Needed After Death Of Michael Brown
2014/8/20 4:30:09 - Moberly Medical Clinics Affected By Data Breach
2014/8/20 4:26:24 - Bystanders Save Passengers From Burning Car In Fiery Ozarks Crash
2014/8/20 4:21:03 - Habersham County Will Not Pay Medical Bills For Baby Injured In Raid
2014/8/20 4:13:17 - Support Grows For Officer Who Shot Ferguson Teen Michael Brown
2014/8/20 4:01:58 - Man Arrested At Livingston County Courthouse With Knife
2014/8/19 20:20:00 - Trenton Wins and Ties, In Tuesday Night Softball Jamboree



Bookmark this article at these sites

                   

Listen to KTTN-FM