User Login    
 + Register
Sports : Mercer's Owens, Gallatin's Lin Among MBCA All-State Selections
Posted by Tom on 2014/3/31 9:50:00 (398 reads) News by the same author

The Missouri Basketball Coaches Association (MBCA) has announced all-state basketball selections for the 2013-2014 season.

Click to see original Image in a new window

Here are the selections, for Classes 1, 2, and 3:

Principia senior Alli Ball
Cameron senior Ashli Lykins
Cameron junior Melia Richardson

Clearwater junior Lexi Morris
North Tech senior Khalia Miller
Hermann senior Karinne Lane
Ash Grove senior Lakin Simmerman
Ash Grove senior Madi Johnson
Blair Oaks senior Leann Polowy
Hermann senior Jamie Gleeson
Saxony Lutheran sophomore Brianna Mueller
Cardinal Ritter senior Chastity Franklin
Lutheran St. Charles sophomore Savannah Kluesner
Palmyra senior Katee Hinkle
Fatima junior Morgan Brandt
St. James junior Ashlee Marlatt
Licking junior Megan Smith
Strafford senior Amanda Rowden
Ava senior Malson Bovard
El Dorado Springs senior Alexa Schaaf

Coach of the Year: Beau Swopes - El Dorado Springs
Player of the Year: Alli Ball - Principia

South Pemiscot senior Carrie Shepard
New Haven senior Rachel Steinhoff
Skyline junior Madisen Brethower
Sparta junior Cailyn Long
Marionville junior Josie Young
Crocker sophomore Lindsay Medlen
Crane senior Chandra Israel
Laquey senior Maura Skidmore
Salisbury senior Hannah Nicolay
Neelyville sophomore Chelsea Petty
Crane HS sophomore Emma Lander
New Franklin senior Aly Hundley
North Platte junior Chelsi Sams
Plato junior Kaylea Kimrey
Gainesville sophomore Madison Strong
Archie junior Taylor Plattner
Thayer junior Jordan Alford
Gallatin junior Sara Lin
Marceline senior Morgan McCormick

Skyline senior Alexa Beck
Neelyville sophomore Shelby Moon

Coach of the Year: Kevin Cheek - Skyline
Player of the Year: Carrie Shepard - South Pemiscot

Mercer freshman Bailey Owens
Pattonsburg junior Kelly Warford
Nodaway-Holt senior Megan Rosenbohm
North Andrew senior Danielle Chambers
North Andrew sophomore Katie Cole

Walnut Grove senior Heather Harmann
Walnut Grove senior Lexi Harmann
Chadwick senior Maddie Hursh
St. Elizabeth senior Allie Heckemeyer
Glasgow senior Nikki Fuemmeler
Chadwick junior Kaitlynn Rozell
St. Elizabeth senior Savannah Stiles
Tuscumbia junior Kendra Vaughn
Walnut Grove senior Madisyn Freeze
Chamois junior Paige Nolte
Marion County senior Devan Johnson
Community sophomore Samm Jett
Bunker sophomore Jacey Skaggs
Scott County Central senior Mikaela Blissett
Drexel sophomore Jacey Bolton
Bunceton senior Rachel Emde

Coach of the Year: Rory Henry - Walnut Grove
Player of the Year: Heather Harmann - Walnut Grove

Cardinal Ritter senior Sean Michael Clancy
Barstow sophomore Jeriah Horne
Stafford senior Jacob Wade
Madison Prep senior Arlando Cook
New Madrid Central junior Willie Jimerson
Eugene senior Cody Shaw
Richmond senior Reid Summers
Hartville senior Shade Piper
Charleston junior Delfinko Bogans
Whitfield senior Dimitri Rucker
Caruthersville senior Darrel Monroe
Highland junior Austin Richmiller
Ash Grove senior Cody Allhands
Maplewood-RH junior Chris Blocker
Montgomery County senior Jerad Jordan
Summit Christian senior Taurin Hughes
Clearwater senior Austin Ayers
Transportation Law senior Barion Jones
Licking junior Lane Duncan
Palmyra senior Brock Butler

Coach of the Year: Mike Wilson - Strafford
Player of the Year: Sean Michael Clancy - Cardinal Ritter

West Platte senior Adam Roe
West Platte senior Bryce Cashman
Salisbury junior Brady Francis

Iberia senior Darrien Dickey
Sacred Heart senior Stefan Cox
Canton senior Tyler Niemann
Thayer senior Levi Hargrove
Cairo senior Brad Roberts
Crane senior Justin Washington
Advance senior Lane Below
Father Tolton freshman Michael Porter
Elsberry junior Kenny Lesley
Hayti senior Frankie Burden
Gainesville junior Thomas Ritter
Billings senior Dawson Meyer
Sweet Springs senior Jacob Schwengerdt
Winona junior Jacob Smith
Canton junior Gabe McKenzie
Newburg sophomore Ryan Ward
Bernie senior B.J. Jennings
Osceola junior Jacob Murray

Coach of the Year: Steven Goodwin - Sacred Heart
Player of the Year: Darrien Dickey - Iberia

Meadville junior Cade Shiflett
Novinger junior Hadley Roberts
Stanberry sophomore Daniel Hailey
Stanberry senior Ryan Jensen

Oak Ridge senior Ryan Below
Drexel senior Jayvon Johnson
Eminence junior Logan Dyer
Macks Creek junior Cody Eidson
South Iron senior Marcus Hampton
Everton senior Cody Brewer
Pilot Grove sophomore Mason Schlozhouer
Leeton junior Dylan Swabby
Niangua senior Dusty Edwards
Marion County senior Logan Krigbaum
Scott County Central senior Larandis Banks
Leopold senior Cameron Davis
Scott County Central sophomore Jeffrey Porter
Risco senior Jordan Pavy
Community junior Conner Brooks
Macks Creek sophomore Matt Hicks

Coach of the Year: Darren Smith - Meadville
Player of the Year: Ryan Below - Oak Ridge

Printer Friendly Page Send this Story to a Friend Create a PDF from the article

Other articles
2014/11/28 4:38:26 - Thanksgiving Rescue: Two Boys Buried Under 5 Feet Of Snow
2014/11/28 4:31:03 - Colorado Mastodon Bones Show Ancient Warmer Earth
2014/11/28 4:26:11 - University Of Massachusetts Cuts Ties To Cosby
2014/11/28 4:23:26 - Burt Reynolds Auctions Off Personal Items Amid Financial Struggles
2014/11/28 4:15:36 - 70-Year Old Man Gets Life In Prison For Murder
2014/11/28 4:13:00 - Man Who Wounded FBI Agents In Ferguson Is Dead
2014/11/28 4:08:21 - 4 Teens Die In Southwest Missouri Crash
2014/11/28 4:06:29 - Registered Sex Offender Accused Of Molesting Young Child
2014/11/28 4:04:13 - Missouri Man Dead After Violent Altercation With Officers
2014/11/28 4:00:32 - Early-Bird Shoppers Turn Out On Thanksgiving
2014/11/28 3:58:42 - Immigrants' Choices Tied To Their States Policies
2014/11/28 3:56:51 - Ferguson Protests Move To Target, Wal-Mart Stores
2014/11/28 3:54:15 - Updates: Black Friday From Start To Finish
2014/11/27 5:42:55 - School Considered Canceling Nutcracker Trip to Protect Kids From Christmas Tree Exposure
2014/11/27 5:39:25 - Hundreds Of Thousands Without Power Due To East Coast Storm
2014/11/27 4:42:24 - Harrison County Prosecutor-Elect Pleads Guilty In Theft Case
2014/11/26 10:12:40 - Amaren Files Application To Raise Charge On Bills
2014/11/26 10:08:15 - NCMC Board Of Trustees Meeting Report
2014/11/26 9:53:35 - Gallatin Residents To See Increase In Water Bills
2014/11/26 9:50:52 - No Green Card For Lauren Gray: Dancer Leaves For London Saturday
2014/11/26 9:45:04 - Trenton Man Sentenced To Five Years In Prison
2014/11/26 9:42:24 - Missouri Taxpayers Sue Nixon For Common Core Tests
2014/11/26 6:49:29 - Trenton City Council Meeting Report
2014/11/26 4:18:15 - Google's Latest: A Spoon That Steadies Tremors
2014/11/26 4:12:02 - The Forgotten First President (Hint: It wasn't George Washington)
2014/11/26 4:05:51 - Neighbors React To Permit For Controversial Hog Farm
2014/11/26 3:59:19 - Police: Teens Steal From Cancer Patient
2014/11/26 3:55:10 - Salvation Army Revisiting Policy After Family Turned Away Due To Age Of Son
2014/11/25 7:36:07 - University City, Mo. Officer Shot In Chest, Woman Dies
2014/11/25 6:24:44 - Cameron Man Injured In Single Vehicle Accident: Accused Of DUI

Bookmark this article at these sites


Listen to KTTN-FM