THS Band

THS bands to participate in Carrollton Band Day

Trenton Middle and High School bands participate this Saturday, Sept 23in Carrollton Band Day. Many other schools have entered the Carrollton competitions to be judged in various categories of performance. Trenton’s competition times, as listed by Carrollton officials, include the drum line at 9:05; the middle school band at 10:35; the high school band at […]

Rollover Accident

Princeton teen demolishes pickup in Thursday crash

The Highway Patrol reports a Princeton teen, 17-year-old Calvin Berwanger, was injured Thursday night when the pickup he was driving traveled off Highway 136 and overturned at Mount Moriah. The highway patrol last night described his injuries as serious and Berwanger was taken by ambulance to the Wright Memorial Hospital in Trenton. The accident report noted […]

Missouri Farm Bureau

Grundy County Farm Bureau holds annual meeting

Two speakers, three awards, the election of officers and board members, adoption of resolutions highlighted the annual meeting of the Grundy County Farm Bureau. Chief Administrative Officer of Missouri Farm Bureau Dan Cassity discussed priorities of the statewide organization while promoting the importance of agriculture. Cassity addressed issues such as affordable access to broadband, high-speed […]

Missouri Supreme Court

Associate Circuit Court Judge Steve Hudson recognized by Missouri Supreme Court

The Missouri Supreme Court recognized Grundy County Associate Circuit Court Judge Steve Hudson for his contributions to the administration of justice. Missouri Chief Justice Zel Fischer recognized Hudson for participation in the judicial transfer and partnership programs during a ceremony honoring exemplary service to the citizens of Missouri held as part of the Judicial Conference […]

Wright Memorial Hospital

Wright Memorial Hospital to update patient medical record system

Wright Memorial Hospital in Trenton will update its electronic medical record system. The hospital, as well as physicians and clinicians associated with the Saint Luke’s Health System, will update the system to the Epic Electronic Medical Record October 1. This will enable family practice providers, specialists, home care, imaging, laboratory, and others associated with the […]